Just Give Up -Satan

Hello friends, this week I have been so silly. I guess I should tell you; sometime that in the next few months I will be launching a new website that will be my online store. It has been very stressful and this week I wanted to quit. It would be so easy to give up and I was on the brink. Starting a new business is hard and with a toddler in particular makes it even more difficult. You have to have your priorities straight. I cannot say when I will launch, I want it to be in the spring but it is hard to say at the moment.
Giving up is not the answer because in my big picture I want to start a project; “Bhear House” for children whose families have given up on them so they can come and live away from temptations. Troubled tweens, teenagers, and young adults can get their second start in life based on Christian principles. This is what I want to do and the devil has tried to convince me through many issues this week that I cannot do it. There is never going to be a good time to start something you long to do whether it is a family, career, big move; whatever. Challenges will come and you will have to either draw your sword and fight or give up and live with regret and what this world offers.
Each and every day things will come up against you and your choice should be to press on farther than you went yesterday. This week I sulked, all day today I wanted to cry because giving up was the easy answer and I wanted life to be easy again. And if we go down that road, life wasn’t any easier before trying to start this business it just was a different kind of hard. Let’s say I did give up; I can promise you that life wouldn’t be a basket of roses. Sure there would be no deadlines and no keeping up with another notebook of paper work; but I would be left with a hole in my heart where my dream lives. That would make me resentful and bitter and by the time I had what I think I need now, which is more time, I would be worn out from all those negative emotions I would hold onto while I stayed in that “easy” place.
So today I am taking the hard path to my dream instead of leaving it dormant. I am placing it in the hands of my Father and I will get rest and energy from Him. Satan isn’t interested in my success and he knows me. He knew that my sewing machine messing up, the constant reoccurring messes; the mound of homework would get to me so much so that giving up would seem like the dream. At another point in my life his scheme may have worked but I have Jesus, the economy of Heaven, and His love, even when I feel it is time to hang in the towel. I will not give up because I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength, and that is what I have tonight, renewed strength in my dream. Will I have these or even bigger problems later? YOU BETCHA! Next time though, it will not take a week for me to lay it Christ’s feet and ask Him to solve my problem.
I hope as you go through this week and you think about what you want to do, which maybe contrary to what you are doing currently; that you find it in your heart to take some kind of step to accomplishing that goal. If you wished you painted, go take a class, if you want to be reunited with someone find some way of contacting them; you don’t have to do it all in one day but you should work on that goal at a consecutive pace; be it every day, week, month, or hour. The things in life we regret the most are not the things we’ve done, because most people can justify do some degree why they did it; but you regret the most, the things you never tried and never did. I most certainly can fail at this, it is a possibility and not one I am to keen on. If that happens though I can check off that I tried though. I wasn’t afraid to be vulnerable and take the risk to invest in myself.
Psalm 127:1-2
Unless the Lord builds the house, those who build it labor in vain. Unless the Lord watches over the city, the watchmen stay awake in vain. It is in vain that you rise up early and go to late rest, eating the bread of anxious toil; for he gives to his beloved sleep.
We are His beloved and He blessed us before we ever did anything for Him. Man was created on the sixth day and the seventh day was declared the Sabbath and God blessed it and saw that it was good. Do not overwork yourself and try to keep a healthy respect for rest. I have said we are go-ers as a society; what should set Christians apart partially from the world is our ability to rest amongst the long to do lists.
Heavenly Father I thank you for your love you have shown me today and the angel wings you wrapped around my cloud of gloom. I know that if this wasn’t the right thing for me to do giving up would have been met with a joyous heart. Lord I pray that those who read this blog will be stirred to do something they didn’t think they could do. Give them courage to try and try again. Help us think of Jesus throughout the day and keep His commandments even when it is difficult. We are your beloved and you delight in us and I pray that we delight in you as well. Father, thank you for my renewed spirit and my feet on solid ground without you we truly are nothing. In Jesus Name,
Amen.

One thought on “Just Give Up -Satan

  1. Just read this. Puddle Puddle Puddle. What a beautiful verse in Psalms you found & shared.
    “About Benjamin he said: “Let the beloved of the LORD rest secure in him, for he shields him all day long, and the one the LORD loves rests between his shoulders.” Deuteronomy 33:12
    We do have a wonderful place to rest.

    Like

Leave a Reply

