This is going to be short and sweet because I am still under the weather; I am better but not great.

  1. I had to remind myself that it wasn’t my fault nor was it punishment.  I have had sickness make itself feel at home in my house these past 2 weeks.  We don’t get sick is the problem so when these issues rose up it threw me for a loop.  I have a terrible case of pink eye right now, the kids have been ill, and I just had to keep remembering that there was nothing I could have done more of to prevent it.  Also, it isn’t punishment.  I am not unconvinced that some illnesses can be spiritual attacks and because of this I had a prayer circle started.  But God only brings good things not pink eye, not digestive issues, and not fever.
  2. That God is still good.  This storm has been long, uncomfortable, and has made me cry.  It has humbled me to new levels.  The girl with poor eyesight reduced even more brings humbling.  I have felt sorry for myself but I tried to bounce back with the truth.  The truth is Jesus has healed the blind, the leper, made the lame walk, and rose Lazarus from the dead.  My few complaints are nothing compared to those feats.  I also read somewhere that the disciples were always amazed when miracles happened.  It wasn’t some sort of coin toss of who to heal today when it happened there was awe and wonder to it.
  3. Lastly, this grew my faith.  It is easy to think God and Jesus loves you when all goes your way.  It is hard to feel loved when your sick.  I am not sure why but I never do.  Your so gross; I sweated through 3 shirts today and I barely sweat on a hot day normally.  My eyes are goopy.  There’s all kinds of fluid coming out of your holes.  Your in your worst cloths, the house is a mess, the kids are a mess and mighty, righteous Jesus looks down on your patheticness and says to you I love you.  At this moment you can’t help anyone unless they need a tissue and to be perfectly honest I needed my tissues today.  I don’t think I would have been to kind if you were going to need one from my box.  Jesus loves the helpless who can’t spare a tissue.

Keep us in your prayers.  Thank you.

Leave a Reply

