The Dentist

283511514_36dd47ccb1_z

(Kansir-Flickr)

I currently have a bizarre complication; a tooth I chipped when I was a little girl started giving me pain. The dentist said that a part of the artificial tooth chipped off and a hole occurred. Over time a cavity started growing in between my real tooth and my artificial one and now that cavity is close to the nerve. I started having pain 2 days ago.

I was assured that no amount of brushing or flossing would have stopped this from happening, since it is in a hole where the toothbrush cannot reach.

From this I have learned on a deeper level about these truths—unexpected things happen. I have been brushing and flossing, and I still have a cavity in a place I NEVER dreamed possible.

Why is this important? Because it reminds me that it is not by our works that we are saved. Just like all the brushing and flossing did not save me from a up and coming root canal.

Also, we should not forgo good deeds because they do not save us. We do good deeds because they show God’s love to others. Brushing and flossing save teeth, just not this particular tooth.

Show someone God’s love today, after brushing and flossing! Ha Ha!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

