Oil Pulling Week 2

I failed on the oil pulling. A big Fat F- I did not up my game and pulled only one day. Discipline is hard. My tooth doesn’t hurt and the appointment to fix it is on the 24th so it is almost time. This is all good news.

The Dr. Pepper challenge is a A++++++++. Haven’t had one in in 2 weeks. This is good news too. I am proud of that. I drink a half and half tea most of the time. I have become weary of allowing other people to make my drink since I am so particular about how I like it.

I have not noticed anymore changes by keeping Dr. Pepper or other carbonated drinks out of my system. Outwardly, I am glad that my children can not sneak Dr. Pepper when its unattended and I am busy. I love that peace of mind. I also have less trash to clean up. My husband has also drinks less Pepsi and Cokes since I no longer require them.

The Bible says we have self control. This is not the first time I have used my self control. But it is the first time in a long time that I am using self control for a want or desire that is negative. I am sticking to it.

Have you ever done anything like this?

 

2 thoughts on “Oil Pulling Week 2

Leave a Reply

