For Brussels

I want to extend my deepest condolences for everyone in Brussels and the surrounding areas. For those who lives are gone we better understand that we know not what the day holds. We grip harder to our mortal frailty.

These attacks do more than kill innocent lives they stay with those who live after. It lingers for days, months, decades.

I stand with you Brussels and Europe, this isn’t much on the outside. It is a simple girl sending thoughts and prayers. But I would like to think it is more than that. Not because this is some great deed, but because God will/has the final say over evil.

I hope we learn something from this. I hope we stand without fear. I hope we can still love and trust. I hope we dream and pursue before our lives run their course.

Today let’s hold our spouses, children, parents, in-laws, cousins, and friends that much closer physically, emotionally, and spiritually.

Pray For Brussels, Pray For Europe, Pray For Christians. Pray For Our Enemies.

 

Leave a Reply

